Go Back   6th Gen Accord DIY and Performance Forums > The Garage > Engine & Transmission Mods

Engine & Transmission Mods Swaps, Turbo, Nitrous, bolt-ons, it all goes here

Register to remove these ads


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
  #21  
Old 01-23-2018, 02:56 AM
Accordx's Avatar
Accordx Accordx is offline
Senior Member
Points: 2,749, Level: 14 Points: 2,749, Level: 14 Points: 2,749, Level: 14
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Join Date: Dec 2016
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 203
Rep Power: 8
Accordx is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: My f23a4 is old and tired.

Usually you'd want it the other way around lol (an H22 trans or something on an F23). But I guess if your A/T from the F23 is still going strong you could. Like Rusty said, ECU is gonna be a pain but it should fit.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-23-2018, 05:12 PM
capsidx's Avatar
capsidx capsidx is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,920, Level: 22 Points: 5,920, Level: 22 Points: 5,920, Level: 22
Activity: 16% Activity: 16% Activity: 16%
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 447
Rep Power: 14
capsidx is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: My f23a4 is old and tired.

You will care when you start driving it. You need to use an obd1 ecu to run the car properly. This means you need a jumper harness for the f20b or the H23. One does not exist for the f20b to my knowledge. I had to make my own for my current F20b swap and I had to make another one for my H23 swap. You need to identify the correct pins for the ECU such as VBSOL, TCS, D4ind, SHA, ATP1 & 2 and so on. If you dont know how to cross reference pins then this is already a bad idea. It would honestly be easier for you to swap in a manual. Its not cheaper obviously but whats the point of putting in a more expensive high performance engine and leaving on the bottleneck auto? You're better off putting in another F23. You clearly want to get better performance out of it so why bother.
__________________
F20b powered CG6
Frankenstein's thread

Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 05-18-2018, 02:04 PM
StomoHonda StomoHonda is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Arizona
Posts: 14
Rep Power: 0
StomoHonda is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: My f23a4 is old and tired.

ULEV won't cause any extra headaches? I too have a4and want to put the a1 just for now.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 05-31-2018, 08:01 PM
capsidx's Avatar
capsidx capsidx is offline
Senior Member
Points: 5,920, Level: 22 Points: 5,920, Level: 22 Points: 5,920, Level: 22
Activity: 16% Activity: 16% Activity: 16%
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 447
Rep Power: 14
capsidx is somewhat reliable
Member Photo Albums
Re: My f23a4 is old and tired.

Ulev is just Honda’s way of saying this engine is pretty much exactly the same as this one except it’s slightly more restrictive. I think there’s a negligible horsepower difference between the two. I think the way the ecu adjusts fuel trims is slightly different as the a4 is a little more restrictive. If you’re swapping motors you’d be fine with an a1.
__________________
F20b powered CG6
Frankenstein's thread

Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


» Featured Ride
CHECK OUT THIS WEEK'S FEATURED RIDE!



Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3